Macro Compilation and Tutorials

Discussion in 'Basic Tutorials' started by SionainnSun, Jul 17, 2016.

  1. Drewbo_

    Drewbo_ Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Forum bank
     
  2. Mission001

    Mission001 Ex-EcoLegend HⱻặĐHůƞẗǝɍ
    ECC Sponsor President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ III ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,560
    Trophy Points:
    102,160
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $495
    Ratings:
    +6,478
    Like the macros!
    Any chance of a Biome Display one? :p
    Then i will never have to press F3 again :p
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  3. TM_iBeast

    TM_iBeast Not Staff Member
    ECC Sponsor EcoLegend ⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ II ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    67,910
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +482
    I'd love to have one that displays entity count as well. Very useful for SG. :D
     
  4. KindaGoku

    KindaGoku Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    64,370
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +31
    [​IMG]

    @Mission001 Ez biome display label :p
     
  5. Drewbo_

    Drewbo_ Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Entity count would be very useful, please add that one.
     
  6. Kick_Me_1235

    Kick_Me_1235 Retired Mod
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    856
    Trophy Points:
    63,660
    Ratings:
    +1,556
    Kind of a noob but for the player-join macro, how would I add a on-join sound? Just curious if I could make it the "Experience level up" sound. Thanks
     
  7. SionainnSun

    SionainnSun Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    10,400
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +30
    Thanks everybody for your replies and suggestions, and sorry I haven't been on for almost a month D: School started and I've just been swamped with work

    To play that sound, this should work:
    Code:
    $${
    PLAYSOUND(entity.player.levelup)
    }$$
    And just replace the current PLAYSOUND line in the macro with that line. Also, if you're using built-in Minecraft sounds, there's no need to add any .ogg files to the folder :)


    I'll work on this :D To be completely honest, I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a try and let you know how it goes!
     
  8. heartsandwrists

    heartsandwrists Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    10,890
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +134
    is it possible for you to make another chat macro that determines whether or not you are i party chat and displays it on your screen?
     
  9. SionainnSun

    SionainnSun Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    10,400
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +30
    Finished! I just edited the macro I already had to detect whether party chat was on or off and display a macro accordingly... This is the edited code:
    Code:
    $${
    IFMATCHES(%CHATCLEAN%, "Now chatting in (.+)");
        SET(chat);
        MATCH(%CHATCLEAN%, "Now chatting in (.+)\.",{@&channel});
    ENDIF;
    
    IFMATCHES(%CHATCLEAN%, "You are already in (.+)");
        SET(chat);
        MATCH(%CHATCLEAN%, "You are already in (.+)\.",{@&channel});
    ENDIF;
    
    IFMATCHES(%CHATCLEAN%, "Party Chat only (On|Off)");
        SET(chat);
        MATCH(%CHATCLEAN%, "Party Chat only (.+)",{&partychat});
        IFMATCHES(%&partychat%, "On");
            SET(&party, "On");
        ENDIF;
        IFMATCHES(%&partychat%, "Off");
            SET(&party, "Off");
        ENDIF;
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for global.
    IFMATCHES(%@&channel%, "Global");
        &color = "&f";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for local.
    IFMATCHES(%@&channel%, "Local");
        &color = "&e";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for trade.
    IFMATCHES(%@&channel%, "Trade");
        &color = "&7";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for auction.
    IFMATCHES(%@&channel%, "Auction");
        &color = "&b";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for VIP.
    IFMATCHES(%@&channel%, "VIP");
        &color = "&a";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for mining.
    IFMATCHES(%@&channel%, "Mining");
        &color = "&e";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for nether.
    IFMATCHES(%&channel%, "Nether");
        &color = "&d";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for end.
    IFMATCHES(%@&channel%, "End");
        &color = "&d";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for sg.
    IFMATCHES(%@&channel%, "SG");
        &color = "&5";
    ENDIF;
    
    //Sets the color for party chat (depending on whether it is on or off.)
    IFMATCHES(%&party%, "On");
        &partycolor = "&a";
    ELSE;
        &partycolor = "&c";
    ENDIF;
    
    IF(chat);
        SETLABEL(Party, "Party chat is currently %&partycolor%%&party%");
        SETLABEL(Channel, "Currently chatting in %&color%%@&channel%");
    ENDIF;
    }$$
    And then you just have to make another label with this info:
    • Control Name: Party
    • Label Text: Leave it blank
    • Binding: Leave it blank
    • Foreground color: Whatever you want
    • Background color: Whatever you want
    • Text Align: Whatever you want

    Let me know if you have any questions, comments, concerns, etc. :)
     
  10. SionainnSun

    SionainnSun Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    10,400
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +30
    Sorry it took forever, but here we are:
    You bind this code to the "onChat" event:
    Code:
    $${
    IFMATCHES(%CHATCLEAN%, "\[Bank Balance\] (.+)");
        MATCH(%CHATCLEAN%, "\[Bank Balance\] (.+)",{@&bankbal});
        SETLABEL(Bank Balance, "Bank Balance: %@&bankbal%");
    ENDIF;
    
    IFMATCHES(%CHATCLEAN%, "^(Deposit successful|Withdrawal completed)(.+)");
        ECHO("/bank bal");
    ENDIF;
    }$$
    And you also have to create a label with the following info:
    • Control Name: Bank Balance
    • Label Text: Leave it blank
    • Binding: Leave it blank
    • Foreground color: Whatever you want
    • Background color: Whatever you want
    • Text align: Whatever you want

    At the moment, this is a fairly primitive macro... when I have some more time on my hands I'd like to try to add some logic to it so that instead of just doing the /bank bal command to update the label whenever you do a transaction, it can figure out the new balance through code. Anyway, yeah, this version is functional :p All you have to do is bind that code and then do /bank bal once to initialize the label, and then you should be all set! Let me know if you have any questions/comments/etc. :)
     
  11. heartsandwrists

    heartsandwrists Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    10,890
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +134
    Thank you!! Could you make one that displays if fly is on?
     
  12. SionainnSun

    SionainnSun Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    10,400
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +30
    I can indeed! You'll have to use either /fly, /fly on, or /fly off to initialize the label, but after that, you should be all set. The code:
    This script needs to be bound to the "onSendChatMessage" event:
    Code:
    $${
    IFMATCHES(%CHAT%, "^/fly on$");
        SET(&fly, "On");
    ENDIF;
    
    IFMATCHES(%CHAT%, "^/fly off$");
        SET(&fly, "Off");
    ENDIF;
    
    IFMATCHES(%CHAT%, "^/fly$");
        IFMATCHES(%&fly%, "On);
            SET(&fly, "Off");
        ELSE;
            IFMATCHES(%&fly%, "Off");
                SET(&fly, "On");
            ENDIF;
        ENDIF;
    ENDIF;
    
    IFMATCHES(%&fly%, "On");
        SET(&flycolor, "&a");
    ELSE
        SET(&flycolor, "&c");
    ENDIF;
    
    SETLABEL(Fly, "Fly mode is current %&flycolor%%&fly%");
    }$$
    And you'll need to make a label with this info:
    • Control name: Fly
    • Label text: Leave it blank
    • Binding: Leave it blank
    • Foreground color: Whatever you want
    • Background color: Whatever you want
    • Text Align: Whatever you want
    As always, let me know if you have any questions/comments/suggestions :)
     
  13. heartsandwrists

    heartsandwrists Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    10,890
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +134
  14. SionainnSun

    SionainnSun Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    10,400
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +30
    It looks like there may not be enough space for the label to display all of the text? You could try moving the label over a little and seeing if that helps.

    Also, until you do either /fly, /fly on, or /fly off, the label won't work properly, so make sure you do one of those commands and see if the label works correctly then.

    Let me know how it goes!
     
  15. destroyer2441

    destroyer2441 Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    239
    Trophy Points:
    53,810
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84
    @SpookyTimelines here is an even easier way to do it for the fly macro :)
     
  16. GolamT313

    GolamT313 Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Builder ⚒️

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7,080
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey I pm'd you about an automine script. If you could make it for me, I'd really appreciate it :D
     
  17. y0landi

    y0landi Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Trophy Points:
    11,590
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +108
    Very helpful for someone starting out with macros to get a good understanding of how they work and how to use them. +1
     
  18. maroiogog

    maroiogog ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    3,072
    Trophy Points:
    38,490
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $0
    Ratings:
    +1,353
    Automining macros are illegal sorry.
     
  19. stigarose

    stigarose Eyecare Ex-EcoLegend
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ II ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    854
    Trophy Points:
    42,160
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +852
    @maroiogog just curious, I think I've asked before but never got a solid answer, can you use a macromod script to do /kit water every 1 hour while you're afk or would this not be legit with ecocity?
     
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    • List
  20. SionainnSun

    SionainnSun Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    10,400
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +30
    Bump!

    I've been offline a very very long time (eight months I think?) but I'm back now! School is starting to wind down, as are most of the other things I do, so I have some more free time to play with. Over the next week or so I'll be working on going through all the mods I have on here and improving/updating them, as well as making sure no code is broken or tutorials are obsolete.

    Since I'll be more active, I'll be happy to make macros for people again, so if you want one I don't already have, feel free to let me know via post here or pm!