Accepted [VMR Server Suggestion] Increase item clean time

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by oxwood2, Jun 3, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oxwood2

oxwood2 Builder
    ECC Sponsor Resident ⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ II ⭐ Premium Upgrade

Ratings:
    +1,684
    In Game Name:
    oxwood2
    What part of EcoCityCraft is this suggestion for:
    VMR Server
    Short title for your suggestion:
    Increase item clean time
    What are you suggesting:
    I'm trying to play VMR right now and it is extremely frustrating. I die a lot because I'm a total noob, but in normal vanilla minecraft, your items don't despawn before you can get back to the location of your death. So my suggestion is to increase the amount of time because item cleans. I believe it's at 5 or 10 minutes currently which is too little to get back to the place of a player's death. I think 20 or 30 minutes would be a better idea.
    Why is this a good addition for EcoCityCraft?:
    It would make VMR more noob-friendly
    Other information:
    N/A
    Plugin or custom addition:
    N/A
    One suggestion per form:
    I Understand.

2. Jdawger

Jdawger Goes by Brass Scribe everwhere except MC & ECC
    ECC Sponsor President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ III ⭐ Gameplay Architect Premium Upgrade

Ratings:
    +3,269
    +1 VMR holds the third lowest player traffic (with Lobby and Archive being lower). Even if we can’t keep them indefinitely, at least extend the time.

3. Lobstre

Lobstre President
    President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐

Ratings:
    +31
    +1. I have little interest in VMR now that hacking is disallowed, but it would seem reasonable to keep items around for a bit longer, especially considering that VMR has very few players and it wouldn't likely cause that much lag.

4. kenny0011

kenny0011 Resident
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ III ⭐

Ratings:
    +816