L3 Shulker not working with 14 items in the shulker

Discussion in 'Help & Support / Errors & Bugs' started by Jdawger, Mar 18, 2025 at 4:27 AM.

  1. Jdawger

    Jdawger Goes by Brass Scribe everwhere except MC & ECC
    ECC Sponsor EcoLeader ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ VI ⭐ Gameplay Architect Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    4,564
    Trophy Points:
    88,160
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3,434
    I have 14 items in my L3 magic shulker, but I know for a fact that all 14 are not functioning, despite the wiki stating the first 16 slots should work: the B3 Magic Spruce Item is for sure not working when placed in the 15th slot (where I had it originally), worked when placed in slot 12. and didn't work when placed in slot 13.

    After some moving items around, it seems the L3 shulker only works on the first 12 slots and not 16, so either the skulker isn't working correctly, or the wiki is incorrect

    Other magic items in the L3 shulker don't work past slot 12, so it can be tested/confirmed with any item. I just used my spruce.
     
  2. 314

    314 Irrational SuperMod, former ServerAdmin
    SuperMod EcoLegend ⛰️⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Prestige ⭐ VI ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    7,093
    Trophy Points:
    97,160
    EcoDollars:
    $0
    Ratings:
    +4,928
    According to the two relevant wiki pages, the magic shulker's stages (from Magic I-III and Boost I-III) are 4 - 8 - 16 and 16 - 20 - 24.

    I suspect this is a typo on the magic wiki page and that it is intended to be 12 for Magic III.
     
    #2 314, Mar 18, 2025 at 8:00 AM
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2025 at 8:01 AM
  3. Jdawger

    Jdawger Goes by Brass Scribe everwhere except MC & ECC
    ECC Sponsor EcoLeader ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ VI ⭐ Gameplay Architect Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    4,564
    Trophy Points:
    88,160
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3,434
    That’s what I was thinking too, but still wanted to write a bug report
     
  4. andrewkm

    Founder Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    20,740
    Trophy Points:
    102,160
    Ratings:
    +15,157
    The code states:
    Code:
            int maxItems;
            if (magicLevel == 1) {
                maxItems = 4;
            } else if (magicLevel == 2) {
                maxItems = 8;
            } else if (magicLevel == 3) {
                switch (boostLevel) {
                    case 1 -> maxItems = 16;
                    case 2 -> maxItems = 20;
                    case 3 -> maxItems = 24;
                    default -> maxItems = 12;
                }
    
    Meaning 4 8 12 for Magics.
    Meaning 16 20 24 for Boosts.

    Potential typo by @ClarinetPhoenix on the wiki.
     
    #4 andrewkm, Mar 18, 2025 at 11:55 AM
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2025 at 11:55 AM
  5. ClarinetPhoenix

    ClarinetPhoenix She does what she wants.
    Owner Events Manager ECC Sponsor Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ IX ⭐ Gameplay Architect Premium Upgrade Wiki Leader

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7,372
    Trophy Points:
    102,870
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +5,567
  6. andrewkm

    Founder Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    20,740
    Trophy Points:
    102,160
    Ratings:
    +15,157