Why are there no cacti?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Noob3756, Jun 19, 2011.

  1. Noob3756

    Noob3756 Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Resident ⚒️

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    14,115
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been searching for at least 1 cactus so i can start my cactus farm, but i haven't gotten any luck. Are they all deleted from the world or something?
    I saw a complaint on someone being in someone else's automatic cactus farm.
     
  2. lord_shaxt

    lord_shaxt Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    16,065
    Ratings:
    +8
    They are banned for one reason..Auto cactus farms will cause major lag.
     
  3. MsMoofin

    MsMoofin Emotivo
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3,972
    Trophy Points:
    37,090
    EcoDollars:
    $0
    Ratings:
    +819
    Cactus was banned because it caused major lag and because people could literally gain money without work. And there are cactus still around.. I've seen lots. o.o
     
  4. lord_shaxt

    lord_shaxt Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    16,065
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yeah, but you can't pick it up anymore.
     
  5. Michaelwm

    Michaelwm Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    957
    Trophy Points:
    28,470
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +28
    Well, here. I'll explain why they are banned.

    Well, Larsphee, rezonl and I, just as the server started, made an automatic cactus farm.
    It was about 20x20, not to large
    Then, in no time at all, it became 100x20
    Then, as time went by, we layered it upwards 5 more times
    In total with 6 100x20 autopmatic cactus farms.
    Which, would give you 2 cacti a second
    Which, agian, in turn, would cause your FPS to drop from 100 -> 20
    You can thank larsphee, rezonl, and I for the banning of cacti :]
     
  6. welikeike22

    welikeike22 Dean Martin
    Tycoon ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2,054
    Trophy Points:
    61,570
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +977
    Because Cacti is worth Zero, and by now no one has any cacti farm left, why don't we re-allow it? Cacti, atleast in my opinion, can make a great decorating tool, especially when it comes to things like temples worshiping cacti. We can keep Cacti worth Zero, but re-allow cacti to be placed.
     
  7. Michaelwm

    Michaelwm Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    957
    Trophy Points:
    28,470
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +28
    This is what I suggested once:

    Would it be possible for cacti to be worth zero, placable, but not break when placed beside a block?
    Because thats how automatic farming works, and if it is Possible it will be great because there wont be any auto farming + You can make a cacti wall in one straight line because the cacti wont break when placed beside another block :]
     
  8. welikeike22

    welikeike22 Dean Martin
    Tycoon ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2,054
    Trophy Points:
    61,570
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +977
    well thats not possible, like was said before, because that implies literally editing the block itself, and that would be a modification.