Re-Add Locks

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Michaelwm, Jun 4, 2011.

?

Should we re-add locks?

Poll closed Jun 19, 2011.
  1. Yes, we should.

    5 vote(s)
    62.5%
  2. No, we shouldn't.

    1 vote(s)
    12.5%
  3. It really doesnt matter.

    2 vote(s)
    25.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michaelwm

    Michaelwm Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    957
    Trophy Points:
    28,470
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +28
    Hello. As I have heard of, locks in regions have been removed. I heard it was removed because people were "Complaining" that they couldnt enter towns. Now, thats probobly my town. But, I wanted my door to be locked. Its only for soulwood residents. If they were complaining "Oh I cant Get im" Well they have to apply for my city. The door is supposed to be closed. I dont like what is happening now because now I have to PM every single person the entry password to our city. So, could you please re-add locks? Agian, they were removed because people couldnt "enter" my city but that ws because its for Soulwood Residents only. Now they can just get in, and If I want to lock it, I have to PM every single new comer the password, and the over 30 people I have know the password. So, could you please Re-add locks? It was closed for a reason.
     
  2. MsMoofin

    MsMoofin Emotivo
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3,972
    Trophy Points:
    37,090
    EcoDollars:
    $0
    Ratings:
    +822
    I'm not against or for this suggestion (neutral on the issue,) but you could /cmodify instead of a password.. it's only one more command when you add someone to the region.
     
  3. Michaelwm

    Michaelwm Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    957
    Trophy Points:
    28,470
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +28
    Yes, but its the same thing as pm'ing the person. I just want the locks back so I dont have to type /tell 35 times or /cmodify 35 times. Its quicker.
     
  4. welikeike22

    welikeike22 Dean Martin
    Tycoon ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2,055
    Trophy Points:
    61,570
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,028
    instead of /cmodify 35 times, cant you just add every player at once? o.o
     
  5. arb_67

    arb_67 Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    739
    Trophy Points:
    16,750
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yea i went into soulwood 1 day and i was like "What happened to the lock?" :(
     
  6. VoteTrump

    VoteTrump Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Builder ⚒️

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3,585
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1
    Locks work, dunno what ur talking about
     
  7. zr2002

    zr2002 Nub Moderator
    President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    5,489
    Trophy Points:
    51,970
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $427
    Ratings:
    +3,201
    Please do not necro threads
    Locked
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.