kit hunter not working

Discussion in 'Help & Support / Errors & Bugs' started by bigboyblue0220, Aug 30, 2014.

  1. bigboyblue0220

    bigboyblue0220 Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    5,635
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8
    Minecraft Username:
    Bigboyblue0220

    Brief Description:
    When using /kit hntpp (hunter 2) my compass always faces the same direction it doesnt move or change
    while in hand or on the action bar.

    I ahve asked other sg players like ctoolme and he said his works just fine
    Instructions:
    1. join any sg
    2. type /kit hntpp
    3. thats it hunter doesnt work for me.
    ..
    List the steps needed to take to reproduce this bug. Add more or less instructions appropriate to getting to the bug. If it's just a single step or ten steps, just add the numbers accordingly. Numeral listing is preferred.

    How many times did you recreate this bug?: Everytime
    Example: 1 out of 3 times, etc. This is necessary so that we may analyze if this is a bug that is probability-based. It also ensures that it's not just you who may have made the mistake in the first place and solidifies your bug report.

    Result: I dont find people they find me compass doesnt work
    What actually happened upon doing the bug. This goes roughly hand-in-hand with the brief description, but this is just the result - nothing else.

    Expected Result: I find them with compass
    If there was an expected result, then please post what was supposed to happen, as opposed to what didn't.

    Evidence:
    Any screenshots/videos that can be used to show us as to what happens. Optional, but recommended.
     
  2. DeMacca

    DeMacca Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    988
    Trophy Points:
    12,650
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $0
    Ratings:
    +326
    I use a mix between default/Faithful/CookierangaPack. I have never had this problem.
     
  3. jassimq

    jassimq Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,296
    Trophy Points:
    38,920
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +269
    It doesn't work for me :/
     
  4. Pellagia

    Pellagia Ecoleader
    Tycoon ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,714
    Trophy Points:
    39,970
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +787
    I had the same issue, you have to turn the item animations on in Settings. Try that, report back.

    @bigboyblue0220
     
  5. bigboyblue0220

    bigboyblue0220 Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    5,635
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8
    thank you sksoccer this fixed it I never would have thought about that!!!!
     
  6. Pellagia

    Pellagia Ecoleader
    Tycoon ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,714
    Trophy Points:
    39,970
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +787
    Alright, awesome.