How? Voting widget

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BigFatDonkeyHead, Jun 4, 2013.

  1. BigFatDonkeyHead

    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    283
    Trophy Points:
    18,750
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +99
    How do I put a voting widget in my post on general forums.
     
  2. sick24

    sick24 Tycoon by day, best doctor by night
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,143
    Trophy Points:
    40,170
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +564
    If you mean a poll at the top of the page then this is how:
    When creating a thread you will notice the poll option below the main text field.
    Fill out the info given with the desired answers and if you need to add more answers simply do so by clicking the button below the last possible answer.
    Select the various options below for multiple choices/public viewing/etc and when you hit "Create Thread" it will appear at the top
     
    #2 sick24, Jun 4, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2013
  3. Falconaire

    Falconaire Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,077
    Trophy Points:
    19,990
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,417
    Well, I'm not totally sure if there's an official way to do it, so there may be an easier way to do it than what I'm suggesting now. What'd I do is save the voting image onto your computer and then upload it on imgur.com. One you get the BBC code from imgur (assuming you know how to do this, just comment if you don't) put it into your post and make the BBC code into a hyperlink. And... You're done! That's all it should take, hope this helps!

    Edit: After looking at the comment above mine (which was made while I was posting so I didn't see it)... I think I misread your question :p Meh, whatever, reference for anyone who needs it lol.
     
    #3 Falconaire, Jun 4, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2013