How to install OptiFine + MacroMod + TabbyChat (yet another tutorial)

Discussion in 'Basic Tutorials' started by Expipiplusone, Aug 18, 2016.

1. Expipiplusone

Expipiplusone Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

Ratings:
    +778
    Yes, I know, there's already tutorials on this: however I encountered problems with versions; moreover, one tutorial is for installing mod X, another for installing mod Y, etc.
    The main reason why I encountered problems when I was a noob at installing mods, is because most mods can't be installed alone, but require some particular mod loader under which they can work. Moreover, there's two main different mod loaders for MC: Forge and Liteloader; if you want to install some mod(s) requiring the former and some other mod(s) requiring the latter, you have to install both Forge and Liteloader, and you gotta install them so that the latter doesn't override the former: otherwise you will get only the mods running under the latter.
    So here I am: writing a single tutorial for all the useful and legal mods on ECC, with dependencies and shit. If you're not interested in a particular mod, just skip that step.
    Here follows a list of all the useful, legal and working mods running on MC 1.12.2 (and a brief explanation on each one):
    • OptiFine
      Better and faster graphics, mainly.
    • JourneyMap
      Shows a very useful mini-map in one corner of your screen.
    • WorldEdit (singleplayer)
      Can't do much with it on ECC server, however it's extremely useful when building huge projects in singleplayer creative; on top of that, you can save a .schematic file of what you've built and then load it with Schematica on ECC server.
    • Schematica + LunatriusCore