Easy Repair Loop for Macro!

Discussion in 'Basic Tutorials' started by sick24, Apr 9, 2013.

  1. sick24

    sick24 Tycoon by day, best doctor by night
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,108
    Trophy Points:
    53,660
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +550
    Hai guys! This will be a continuation of jakeyray18 progress with the macro loops! This is a really small edit to Jakey's work, but I find it very useful for farming just to add some security in knowing I wont accidently destroy my sword! As obvious as this seems I will say it anyway just so i dont get pm's from newbs:

    THIS WILL NOT GIVE YOU FREE E-REPAIRS, YOU MUST HAVE ALREADY DONATED FOR EXTCOMMANDS+

    Since I am on a PC and don't really have any great screen shot editing tool, this may require you guys to follow the instructions to set up the normal bal loop found here: http://www.ecocitycraft.com/forum/threads/basic-balance-display-for-macromod.46664/
    But make sure to start at STEP 6 since we do not need any additional display, we only need a loop sequence.
    To put it simple:
    Install Macro (I will not post a tutorial here about how to do that)
    Hit shift + macro activate key
    Scroll on the top to "Macro Bindings: Events"
    Select "On Join Game"
    Click "Edit File" on the right hand side"
    Create a new file with the title: "repairloop"
    Copy and paste the script into the edit file:
    Code:
    $${
    IF(%SERVER% == "mc.ecocitycraft.com");
        DO();
            ECHO("/repair all");
            WAIT(120);
        LOOP();
    ENDIF
    }$$
    
    If you already have installed Jakey's balance loop all you need to do is copy this text!
    Code:
    $${
    IF(%SERVER% == "mc.ecocitycraft.com");
        DO();
            ECHO("/repair all");
            ECHO("/bal");
            WAIT(120);
        LOOP();
    ENDIF
    }$$
    
    Basically just added another ECHO one for /bal
    Click Save in the lower right.
    This should take you back to the page before you clicked edit file
    Where it prompts to run a script or .txt file type in:
    "$$<repairloop.txt>"
    Click Save and you're done!
    Some shortcuts!:
    Where I have "120" in the script, you can change it to wait a different amount of time, all the time being in seconds or if you prefer miliseconds simply put the suffix "ms" after the time
    I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY KICKING DUE TO COMMAND SPAMMING FROM THIS
    Hope you guys enjoy! I feel that this is just the beginning of my Macro Career here!
    Leave those comments and post those ratings!
    ~sick24
     
    #1 sick24, Apr 9, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2013
  2. sick24

    sick24 Tycoon by day, best doctor by night
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,108
    Trophy Points:
    53,660
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +550
    Finally got around to some updates! Thanks for the feedback in game. If anymore problems persist please contact me somehow as mine is working just fine!
    ~sick24
     
  3. Tkick

    Tkick EcoTkickles
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1,255
    Trophy Points:
    40,545
    Ratings:
    +48
    You don't have the Snipping Tool? I think anything windows vista on should have it. There's always print screen too.
     
  4. sick24

    sick24 Tycoon by day, best doctor by night
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,108
    Trophy Points:
    53,660
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +550
    No. Now that you mention I wouldn't mind spending 15 min getting a good image editor. Any suggestions for Windows XP?
     
  5. dgam02

    dgam02 ♫ Shitposting Ex-SA ♫
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3,353
    Trophy Points:
    90,160
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6,377
    Still running XP like a boss lol
     
  6. sick24

    sick24 Tycoon by day, best doctor by night
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,108
    Trophy Points:
    53,660
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +550
    Lol ikr. Its the computer that my dad uses for work and hes too stubborn to get a new.
     
  7. seawiiplay

    seawiiplay Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    25,990
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +43
    Sorry for Necro but this is soo useful. Thanks Sick xD
     
  8. sick24

    sick24 Tycoon by day, best doctor by night
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,108
    Trophy Points:
    53,660
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +550
    Glad I could help out!
     
  9. Odoterm

    Odoterm Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    245
    Trophy Points:
    25,850
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +36
    I'm pretty new to the macro mod, but I can tell this method will be quite useful for some people :)
     
  10. alsvid

    alsvid Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    26,150
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +37
    Same here, my computer is still running on XP.
     
  11. JamieSinn

    JamieSinn Retired Lead Administrator/Developer
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5,517
    Trophy Points:
    78,090
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,588
    It would be of more use to do OnDurabilityChange, and check if the durability is below 50
    then repair.
    less server spam
     
  12. sick24

    sick24 Tycoon by day, best doctor by night
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,108
    Trophy Points:
    53,660
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +550
    I had thought of this but it would still either require input from you type it or a more complicated script
     
  13. Espeyaar

    Espeyaar aka sprayware
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Trophy Points:
    36,840
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +98
    Incorrect :D

    Here you go
    Code:
    $${
    IF(DURABILITY < 50);
        DO(1);
            ECHO("/fix all");
        LOOP(); 
    ENDIF;
    }$$
    if you wish you can change the 50 to something else.

    just make sure you put it in the onItemDurabilityChange

    I saved my txt as pleasestayforever.txt lol
     
    #13 Espeyaar, Jun 20, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2013
  14. GungnirIncarnate

    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3,229
    Trophy Points:
    47,340
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +481
    *Has used regular minecraft screenshots and Paint to edit the screens in his tutorials* :3
     
  15. Espeyaar

    Espeyaar aka sprayware
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Trophy Points:
    36,840
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +98
    Also for those who don't have ExtCommands+ you can use this macro script:
    Code:
    $${
    IF(DURABILITY < 50);
        DO(1);
            LOG(&4WARNING: Your Current tool is bellow 50 so get it fixed soon!);
        LOOP();
    ENDIF
    }$$
    
    same as before just make sure you put it in the onItemDurabilityChange box
     
  16. kukelekuuk

    kukelekuuk C͕̹̲̽ͪ͐ͩ̔L̜̦̝͈ͦ̿̾̿ḘA̻̗̤̳̐ͭ̆̿̃̑ͭN̊̓͑̇ͯ
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10,061
    Trophy Points:
    80,160
    Ratings:
    +6,925
    You can just get rid of the loop, it's not necesary for just one cycle.
     
  17. Espeyaar

    Espeyaar aka sprayware
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Trophy Points:
    36,840
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +98
    I know but for some reason when I test it I get spammed with errors.
     
  18. sick24

    sick24 Tycoon by day, best doctor by night
    Resident ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,108
    Trophy Points:
    53,660
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +550
    My n00b level > 9000
     
    #18 sick24, Jun 21, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2013