[Bug Report: Locked Iron Doors]

Discussion in 'Help & Support / Errors & Bugs' started by Mr_Doom_Bringer, Sep 2, 2014.

  1. Mr_Doom_Bringer

    Mr_Doom_Bringer Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,064
    Trophy Points:
    15,410
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +380
    Minecraft Username: Mr_Doom_Bringer

    Brief Description: This happens when you try to open an iron door with your fist when it is locked (right click) [​IMG]

    Instructions: Lock Iron Door
    Right click on it to open it
    That happens.

    How many times did you recreate this bug?: Works every single time (10+)

    Result: This. [​IMG]

    Expected Result: Opened iron door

    Evidence: Posted the evidence 2 times
     
  2. Pab_Jr

    Pab_Jr Former Staff Member
    EcoLeader ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    5,139
    Trophy Points:
    73,270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,195
    I am able to reproduce this, however it doesnt seem to actually occur every time for me, maybe half of the time, works even if you arent owner of the lock.
     
  3. Pab_Jr

    Pab_Jr Former Staff Member
    EcoLeader ⛰️⛰️⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    5,139
    Trophy Points:
    73,270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,195
    I am also able to reproduce this while left clicking (may aswell add that in here).
     
  4. KMaxwell

    KMaxwell Red SkyGoddess of the Underworld
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoLegend ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5,509
    Trophy Points:
    58,610
    Gender:
    Female
    EcoDollars:
    $175,000
    Ratings:
    +1,573
    I have two wooden doors in my shop that are also acting in this strange manner.
     
  5. Chaoskoz

    Chaoskoz Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    7,530
    Ratings:
    +9
    I agree, It happening to my oak doors too... I have updated to 1.8

    Update: And, 1.7.10 is having the same issue.
     
    #5 Chaoskoz, Sep 3, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2014
  6. steveshizzle

    steveshizzle Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Tycoon ⚜️⚜️⚜️

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3,018
    Trophy Points:
    28,900
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $0
    Ratings:
    +2,049
    I'm on 1.7.10 and am having the same issue with both locked wooden and iron doors.
     
  7. Imabankthing

    Imabankthing Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-EcoLeader ⚜️⚜️⚜️ Prestige ⭐ I ⭐ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,701
    Trophy Points:
    58,650
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,122
    Also having this same issue, I am on 1.7.10 at the moment and have tried removing and replacing doors but remains the same
     
  8. HelixInsight

    HelixInsight Surgeon General
    President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-EcoMaster ⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,478
    Trophy Points:
    39,470
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,293
    This could be a result of the protocol hack Andrew launched recently, then again, I may be spouting absolute nonsense.
     
  9. Aqua_Luna3

    Aqua_Luna3 Ex-SMod
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,144
    Trophy Points:
    24,930
    Gender:
    Female
    EcoDollars:
    $714
    Ratings:
    +619
    This is happening to me aswell.
     
  10. 0TheRedHerring0

    0TheRedHerring0 President
    President ⛰️⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    946
    Trophy Points:
    21,240
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $358
    Ratings:
    +309
    I already posted this to a different thread, but another screenie:
    [​IMG]
     
  11. bigboompanda123

    bigboompanda123 Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Resident ⚒️

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    5,690
    Ratings:
    +61
  12. JokerBoss99

    JokerBoss99 Mayor
    Mayor ⛰️⛰️ Ex-Mayor ⚒️⚒️

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,431
    Trophy Points:
    17,300
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +533
    Its a good thing I have 1.7.2 Nooo bugs :D
     
  13. silentsniperz

    silentsniperz Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Resident ⚒️

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    5,520
    Ratings:
    +18
  14. 314

    314 Irratioπal President, former ServerAdmin
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-President ⚒️⚒️ Premium Upgrade

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6,985
    Trophy Points:
    50,800
    Gender:
    Male
    EcoDollars:
    $1,000
    Ratings:
    +4,863
    I have 1.7.2 and this bug as well...