[Ban Appeal] dangys

Discussion in 'Ban Appeal Archive' started by dangys, Aug 21, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dangys

dangys Builder
    Builder ⛰️ Ex-Builder ⚒️

Ratings:
    +0
    In Game Name:
    dangys
    Have you changed your Minecraft username since being banned/muted? If so, what is your previous name:
    Nope.
    Which of ECC's services are you banned/muted on:
    I was on Main.
    Reason of Ban/Mute:
    "Major Crop Grief in Bird's Town"
    Rule Violated:
    Griefing
    Please explain in your own words what the rule(s) means:
    Griefing is basically when you destroy someone elses work or property without consent in a certain protected area, like a town.
    Reason you feel you think you should be un-banned/un-muted:
    Alright, let me cut to the story, it was around 1 AM when I started playing- like usual. I was mining some crops from birds farm for money of course (his wheat, nether-wart and cocoa beans. When I finished harvesting I sold the crops- not realising I should've left some in the chest so I can replant them- this was 100% my fault and I was going to buy cocoa beans to replant. After selling the cocoa I was going to mine the nether-wart, I did and left 1 line of nether-wart so I can replant later. Sold all my nether-wart and then I was told I could get glowstone dust (my favourite item) via reaching a certain level by mining dirt. Now my focus was getting dirt to level up- so I rented an OP dirt shovel to reach level 25 to get some of that sweet glowstone. So I used that 1 hour to my advantage and kept mining dirt. By this time it was 2:44 AM, the time i had to gift back the shovel. So i did and I mined the wheat and sold it. Planted some, and had to AFK for a bit. By this time it was 2:55 AM. 5 minutes until I had to go rest. In a rush, I placed all the seeds in the chest and got ready for bed. And logged off around 3 AM. I was going to give the owner 1K for a big apology for the whole incident, but it